A Message From The Headteacher

What's On

Dates for your Diary

 

December 2018

Reception Nativity - Thursday 6th December at 10am (More information to follow)

Christmas Fair - Saturday 8th December 1pm – 4pm

Y1 & Y2 Production - Tuesday 11th December at 10am/2.30pm (More information to follow)

Y5 & Y6 Carol Service - Tuesday 18th December at 7pm - English Martyrs Church

Last Day - 2pm Finish - Friday 21st December

 

 

INSED Day: Monday 3rd September 2018

INSED Day: Tuesday 4th September 2018

INSED Day: Friday 19th October 2018

Two more INSED days to be arranged

 

SEPTEMBER 2018 – JULY 2019

Autumn Term 2018

Staff INSED Day: Monday 3rd September 2018

Staff INSED Day: Tuesday 4th September 2018

Whole School Return: Wednesday 5th September 2018

Staff INSED Day: Friday 19th October 2018

Half Term: Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October 2018

Whole School Return: Monday 29th October 2018

Last day of term: Friday 21st December 2018 (2pm Finish)

Christmas Holiday: Monday 24th December – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Spring Term 2019

Whole School Return: Monday 7th January 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

Whole School Return Monday 25th February 2019

Last day of term: Friday 5th April 2019

Easter Holiday: Monday 8th April – Monday 22nd April 2019

 

Summer Term 2019

Whole School Return: Tuesday 23rd April 2019

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Half Term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019

Whole School Return: Monday 3rd June 2019

Last day of term: Friday 19th July 2019 (2pm Finish)

 

2 more INSED days to be arranged.

 

 

St Andrew's on Twitter

General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR)

General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR) 25th May 2018

-

Information on GDPR and the school's preparation for it is now available on this website.

-

At the moment the school is undertaking an audit of the information it holds and training is taking place.  The school is particularly aware that there will be new requirements regarding data retention and processing.  Our goal is to be compliant with the new legislation by 25th May 2018.

-

Please click the link below for further information on GDPR at St Andrew's Catholic Primary School.

Start of Year Meetings

Please click the button below for information from the meetings

Headlice

Please click the button below for information on Headlice

School Performance

DFE Performance

Percentage achieving Expected Standard in Reading, Writing and Maths (Summer 2018)
  • St Andrew's

    95%

  • Local Authority

    70%

  • National Average

    64%

DFE Performance Site

Please click the button below to view DfE Performance tables
Please note - For the academic year that ended July 2018, the DfE plan to publish KS2 results in December 2018

2014 Ofsted Report

"Teachers and support staff are highly trained and supported to extend their knowledge and skills. They constantly strive to do their best and, as a result, teaching is outstanding."

2014 Section 48 Report

"St Andrew’s is an outstanding example of a Catholic school community where all are valued, encouraged and supported to achieve their full potential."

Meet The Staff

Mrs Assid
Headteacher
Mr Levenson
Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Akhtar
Assistant Headteacher and SENCO