A Message From The Headteacher

What's On

Dates for your Diary


16th Safety Fortnight

25th Parents visit classes to see books.

30th St Andrew’s Day Mass for pupils


3rd Reception Nativity

9th Y1 Nativity

11th Nursery Nativity 10.30am and 2.00pm

16th Y2 Nativity

17th Upper School Carol Concert

18th Christmas Lunch

21st Last Twilights Session

22nd Last day

Friday October 23rd Tuesday January 5th Thursday 21st July

Term 1 Monday 7th September - Thursday 22nd October (Half Term: Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October)

Term 2 Monday 2nd November - Tuesday 22nd December (Christmas Holiday:23rd December - Wednesday 6th January)

Term 3 Wednesday 6th January - Friday 12th February (Half Term: Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February)

Term 4 Monday 22nd February - Thursday 24th March (Easter Holiday: Friday 25th March - Friday 8th April)

Term 5 Monday 11th April - Friday 27th May Monday 2nd May - Bank Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED (Half Term: Monday 30th May - Friday 4th June)

Term 6 Monday6th June - Wednesday20th July

St Andrew's on Twitter

School Performance

DFE Performance

Percentage achieving Level 4 or above in reading, writing and maths.
  • St Andrew's


  • Local Authority


  • National Average


2014 Ofsted Report

"Teachers and support staff are highly trained and supported to extend their knowledge and skills. They constantly strive to do their best and, as a result, teaching is outstanding."

Meet The Staff

Mrs Assid
Mr Andrew
Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Akhtar
Assistant Headteacher
Mr Levenson
Assistant Headteacher