A Message From The Headteacher

Latest News

**Please Note - St. Andrew's will be CLOSED on Thursday 23rd May 2019 due to the school being used as a Polling Station**

What's On

Dates for your Diary

May 2019

SATs Week (Y6) - w/b Monday 13th May

Year 1 trip to Windsor - Friday 17th May

**SCHOOL CLOSED - Polling Station - Thursday 23rd May**

Summer Concert for Parents - Friday 24th May 10am (More information to follow)

Half Term - Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019

 

June 2019

Whole School Return - Monday 3rd June 2019

Year 4 trip to Kew Gardens - Tuesday 4th June

Sponsored Trampoline Event - Wednesday 5th June and Thursday 6th June

Class Photos - Friday 7th June

Year 4 trip to CLC - Monday 10th June

Year 6 School Journey - Monday 10th June to Friday 14th June

Year 1 Phonics Screening - Monday 10th June to Friday 14th June

Father's Day Breakfast - Monday 17th June

Whole School Photo (Winter Uniform) - Monday 17th June

Years 1 & 2 Sports Day - Tuesday 18th June (AM) Streatham Common

Reception Sports Day - Wednesday 19th June (AM) St. Andrew’s

Year 6 trip to Chessington - Wednesday 19th June

Years 5 & 6 Sports Day - Thursday 20th June (AM) Streatham Common

Years 3 & 4 Sports Day - Friday 21th June (AM) Streatham Common

 

July 2019

Fun Day - Saturday 6th July

Last day of term - Friday 19th July 2019 (2pm Finish)

INSED Day: Monday 3rd September 2018 INSED Day: Tuesday 4th September 2018 INSED Day: Friday 19th October 2018 Two more INSED days to be arranged

Summer Term 2019 Whole School Return: Tuesday 23rd April 2019 May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019 **SCHOOL CLOSED - Polling Station - Thursday 23rd May 2019** Half Term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019 Whole School Return: Monday 3rd June 2019 Last day of term: Friday 19th July 2019 (2pm Finish) 2 more INSED days to be arranged.

St. Andrew's on Twitter

General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR)

General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR) 25th May 2018 onwards

-

Information on GDPR and the school's preparation for it is now available on this website.

-

Please click the link below for further information on GDPR at St Andrew's Catholic Primary School.

Start of Year Meetings

Please click the button below for information from the meetings

Headlice

Please click the button below for information on Headlice

School Performance

DFE Performance

Percentage achieving Expected Standard in Reading, Writing and Maths (Summer 2018)
  • St Andrew's

    95%

  • Local Authority

    70%

  • National Average

    64%

DFE Performance Site

Please click the button below to view DfE Performance tables
Please note - For the academic year that ended July 2018, the DfE plan to publish KS2 results in December 2018

2014 Ofsted Report

"Teachers and support staff are highly trained and supported to extend their knowledge and skills. They constantly strive to do their best and, as a result, teaching is outstanding."

2014 Section 48 Report

"St Andrew’s is an outstanding example of a Catholic school community where all are valued, encouraged and supported to achieve their full potential."

Communications

Meet The Staff

Mrs Assid
Headteacher
Mr Levenson
Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Akhtar
Assistant Headteacher and SENCO